History of Trinity Center
Our Story
Constructed in 1898 by Norwegian and Danish Lutherans the former church was one of the very first structures raised In Henning, MN. The central tower’s unique dual spires still rise over downtown to this day. It served as a Lutheran church for over 80 years until it was sold in 1972 to the local Catholic Church. The Trinity was known as the St. Edwards Catholic church until 2002.
In 2015 the “Save the Trinity” group worked closely with the City of Henning to purchase the building and raise money to begin restorations and transform the building into a performing arts center. In 2018 the Trinity Building was added to the National Register of Historic Places allowing the building to become eligible for additional grants and funding.


